Cemetery Photo Safari


 

I cannot believe how many cemeteries there are in Panama City, I found this one right accross the street from the government center. So of course I had to stop for a photo safari.

 

I find it interesting to compare the large monuments like the one above, and the more crude markers of people who cannot afford to create such permanent markers.

 

I also like to find the things that people leave on graves. Most of the time what I find interesting are the graves that were once tenderly cared for, and now have been long neglected. I try and bring out the beauty in what is left.

2 thoughts on “Cemetery Photo Safari

Leave a Reply

