Silence


When I first started my blog I wrote something to go with each set of pictures – but as the posts have continued I have started to let my art speak for itself. I figure if readers (viewers?) had more questions they would ask in comments.
This one I think deserves a bit of an explanation.

Downtown Panama City has a window display that changes with the seasons and local events. I’m sure it has an official name but I call it Creepy Window.
Someone puts a great deal of effort into putting this all together, they create panoramas out of both antique items and modern objects. They use what figures they can and create others. There are also informational pages posted to teach you about some of what you see.
However for all of that historical accuracy is not adhered to. A Victorian school desk has been adorned with a Secret of Nimh lunchbox, I am fairly confident that Victorian Children were not ‘Bama fans. That being said, if you are going to accept headless or faceless figures you can accept the timelines being crossed.
You can see more of my shots of Creepy Window at my Flickr page here

http://www.flickr.com/photos/rosecoloredphoto/sets/72157632499741858/

IMG_3296 IMG_3297 IMG_3289 IMG_3290 IMG_3294

Leave a Reply

