Cultures of India – Music & Dance “Hands”


I had an opportunity to witness an incredible performance of music and dance from India. They covered “North, East, South and West” through music, song and dance. There were so many images that are worth sharing I’m breaking it down into smaller pieces, so stay tuned.

Today’s collection is a closer look at the hands that created the breathtaking music. This is part of my larger collection of “Hands At Work – Hands At Play” http://www.flickr.com/photos/rosecoloredphoto/sets/72157634111981445/

What I love about this is you can see the love that is put into the use of these instruments. I spent a short amount of time as a musician so I know enough to know the work that goes in although I did not do the work myself. However I enjoy the visual of watching musicians interact with their instruments and I try and convey the love that they so clearly feel. Cultures of India - music and dance 6-26-2013 12-02-59 PM Cultures of India - music and dance 6-26-2013 12-03-30 PM Cultures of India - music and dance 6-26-2013 12-06-21 PM

2 thoughts on “Cultures of India – Music & Dance “Hands”

Leave a Reply

